AQC, Island Quilts and the Hungry Caterpillar

Easter seems such a long time ago when I posted last.  Here are a few photos to illustrate what I have been doing -

First was my week at the Australasian Quilt Convention in Melbourne, in Kay Haerland’s master class – Creating a Realistic Landscape -

Kay Haerland's Realistic Landscape class, my quilt in top row third from right

My unfinished landscape

When I came home I had to sort out my computer which was “not responding” just about every time I wanted to open a file.  Then it was time to go to Launceston for the Tasmanian Quilting Guild’s exhibition “Island Quilts” in Launceston, (tomorrow is last day if you still want to go), where I was honoured to be one of the two Tasmanian judges with Faye Cunningham from Melbourne as the main judge.  Here is the Best of Show for 2012 -

Early in the week I had a chance to visit the grandchildren in Smithton, where Toby finally received his Hungry Caterpillar quilt -

Toby and his caterpillar quilt

Back home and the mild autumn we have been experiencing lately seems to be making way for winter.  I can hear the snow rumbles – sounds just like a thunderstorm without the lightning and rain – and the temperature has dropped.  About time to get out the winter woollies again.

3 responses to “AQC, Island Quilts and the Hungry Caterpillar

  1. Congratulations on being one of the 2 judges @ Island Quilts. I was sorry not to be able to attend the exhibition. Hope to see the CD.

    Like

  2. Thank you Lauree, there were a lot of wonderful quilts there.

    Like

  3. This is a comment to the webmaster. I discovered your “AQC, Island Quilts and the Hungry Caterpillar Quilts to dye for Blog” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/free-trial. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. Their free trial and brought significantly more traffic to my website. Hope this helps :) Take care.

    Like