Open studio

Over the weekend 3-5 September, there is going to be an Art Trail here in the Channel district, organised by CRAG (Channel Regional Arts Group) of which I am a member.   At 4 venues, there will be exhibitions of art, quilts, children’s work and photographs – Snug, Kettering and Woodbridge.  As well, there will be 13 open studios for local artists, and I will be one of them. 

We have a bit of work still to do to get ready, my studio is one end of what was our fruit packing shed until we retired as orchardists 5 years ago, and the walls are getting a much needed new coat of paint. 

This is where  I do all my wet work  (dyeing and painting), the sewing I do at home, and have dyeing classes.  It is a very big space and can accommodate up to 15 students. 

I will have my quilts on display, along with hand dyed fabrics, silk scarves, jackets and bags for sale.  This is the second time I have taken part in the Art Trail, and this time I am hoping to be a bit more prepared for the number of people expected to visit.  I am also hoping to have my website up and running in time for the weekend.

Sorry no pics tonight, will try again tomorrow.

Comments are closed.