Channel views

Yesterday being Tuesday, was Channel Quilters’ meeting day.  The member’s home we met in at Kettering, has a fantastic view out over Little Oyster Cove to Great Bay and South Bruny Island.

Kettering view

On a clear day you can see Fluted Cape on the other side of Adventure Bay – it’s a bit hazy in this photo looking to the south east.  And if you look the other way you can see out over Oyster Cove and D’Entrecasteaux Channel to North Bruny Island.  It looks very close here.

north Bruny Island And of course the sun shone as soon as the weekend was over.

The studio is back to normal again, quilts taken down and put away, fabrics and scarves back in their baskets, and the tables empty and waiting for me to get back to painting and dyeing.

But first I have a quilt in my head to make a start on…..

Thankyou everyone for your kind comments, I have tried to reply to them all either personally or here if I can.

2 responses to “Channel views

  1. I marvelled at the view as I left as well & wished I had my camera with me. A magic day for those of us who live in Paradise.
    Congratulations on a successful Open Studio-may your talent inspire all those who visited – your creativity certainly inspires me.

    Like

  2. Thank you Lauree, I wish I could take better distance pics, my camera takes great close-ups. And I have been so busy with websites and blogs this week, my next quilt seems a long way off.

    Like