Teapot museum

Where did the summer go?  After a few days of sunshine and warmth, we are plunged back into the cold again, with heaps of snow on Mt Wellington again, the second or third time this summer ! followed by nearly 3 inches (60 mm) rain over the weekend. 

I’ve just come back from a week in Leura (Blue Mtns) where the weather was wetter and colder than home.  This is the view of part of the back garden of my son’s home, lovely bushland setting, photo taken through the window looking into the mist.

Early in the week, I discovered this little Museum, and checked it out.

Teapot Museum - Leura

Inside it was a veritable Aladdin’s cave.  From the shelves of everyday teapots high on every wall

to the most exquisite of miniatures

This pumpkin teaset must only be about 2 inches (5 mm) high

A few more to delight the senses including these chooks

The day after I took these photos, I dropped my camera, now kaput! – thankfully I had downloaded these photos the night before.

So for the foreseeable future, any photos will be from a borrowed camera.  Meanwhile, I am back in the sewing room, quilting up a treat, finshing my ” Hot” quilt, shame you can’t see what I’m doing to it.

One response to “Teapot museum

  1. This is exactly the sort of thing I like!

    Like