Hungry Caterpillar Quilt

After spending a considerable part of the past week on the computer working on photos and websites, I decided it was time to get back into my sewing room.

Some time ago I bought a kit to make a Hungry Caterpillar quilt for one of my grandchildren.  When I got to the borders, I decided to make the quilt a bit bigger, to fit a single bed rather than a cot.  So a bit of reverse sewing and cutting a few more little squares, the centre is stitched back together again.

Hungry caterpillar quilt

It will have narrow borders top and bottom, and wide pieced borders on each side.  I have a few pieces of the fruit and food fabrics and a nice green leafy batik that will compliment the rest of the top.

The next step will have to wait a couple of days as I’m to have surgery on my right knee tomorrow morning, it’s only day surgery so I’ll be back home tomorrow afternoon.  I’m looking forward to it, not the surgery itself, but the afterwards result – being able to walk uphill and up stairs without pain and limping.

Then later this week I’ll be getting organised for Woodbridge Market next Sunday.

One response to “Hungry Caterpillar Quilt

  1. Looks fabulous now I see it on the wall! 🙂

    Like