Pastel fabrics for applique lovers

I had three rolls of fabric, about 80m in total, to dye some of every colour for my supply of fat quarters which had just about run out.  Dyeing this amount of fabric in 2.5m pieces took several days to do all the colours using I-Dyes as described in the post I-Dyes Experiments .  Then several more days for rinsing, washing and ironing.  From this

Rolls of cotton poplin fabric

to this

Fabrics ready for cutting

Grey fabric

Green fabric

Laid out in tonal values

took several weeks.   There are 4 fat quarters to each colour, and I hope to have time this week to pack half of them into bundles of 4 grades of the one colour, and then have the other half for sale singly.  Here they are in a box, all 200 of them.

About 200 fat quarters

They are all for sale at $5 AUD each.  You can buy them from me online simply by contacting me by email, and we can sort out payment by credit card and postage arrangements (Overnight Express Post within Australia and priority mail for overseas).

I can be found at Woodbridge and Snug markets over the summer, as well as at some other textile and craft markets which I will tell you about as they happen.

One response to “Pastel fabrics for applique lovers

  1. http://bestnaturalhealthsupplements.com

    I really like your writing style, superb information, thank you for putting up :D.

    Like