Weekend in Melbourne at Aust Quilt Market

This last weekend I visited the Australian Quilt Market trade show in Melbourne.  It was my first time at  this annual event, and I’m so glad I was able to go.  I had a great time, caught up with old friends, and made new contacts as well, ordered some goodies to be sent in the next week or so, and came home with lots of brochures and samples.  And then spent most of yesterday like a zombie, my head still back in Melbourne.

Back down to earth today, and in the studio with the dyepots again, this time dyeing lots of cotton in Christmas reds and green.  Looking around for the camera to show you some pics and realise I left it in the studio when I came home for dinner tonight.  I’ll have them tomorrow to show.

This coming weekend, will be the Woodbridge Market on Sunday from 10-3pm, and on Saturday it’s the December meeting of the Tasmanian Quilting Guild in Launceston, and I’ll be taking my fabrics there to sell on a trader’s table.

I am stocking some of Leesa Chandler’s quilt patterns and will have them with me in Launceston, including the Babuska Tree quilt, which will be displayed along with its pattern, and if I have time to cut the fabrics, maybe some suitable fabrics to make it.

If they arrive in time, I’ll also have some wonderful bag and hat patterns from Nicky Mallalieu of You Sew Girl!, and rulers from Westalee Rulers.

I can’t possibly have a blogpost without some pretty pics, so here are a couple of pieces of arty cloth which will be on some photo cards in the near future.

Time for some shut-eye to get up enough energy for tomorrow’s washing out of about 20+ metres of fabric.

Comments are closed.