Christmas at Snug market

Guess who was caught shopping at the market today.

Even Santa has to go shopping

He popped in quite unexpectedly this afternoon, with lots of cheery Ho! Ho! ing, and bellringing, much to the delight of several children.

The market had a very festive appearance today, with lots of stalls offering goodies like these.

Christmas trees for sale

tree ornaments

This collection always gets a lot of interest.

Ginny's cottage tea caddies

I try to remember to take a photo of my stall at each market, just for my own records, and here it is today, with some cheery red tablecloths added for the occasion.

my stall at the market

As well as my silk scarves of all sorts and styles, I had my covered diaries, quilt patterns, and hand-dyed fabrics.

Snug market (2)

2 responses to “Christmas at Snug market

  1. Love it – Santa shopping, basket in hand! Great pic 🙂

    Like