Kingston Beach Hand Made market

Another successful market on Sunday for Kingston Beach Hand Made market.

Market entrance

Market entrance

I was there again, and in the same spot as the previous market – the corner position near the entrance.  This allows me to hang my ladies behind the stall, and display how some of my special scarves look when worn.

My stall at KBHM, December 2012

My stall at KBHM, December 2012

The entertainment this time included the Sing Australia choir who sang lots of Christmas carols and christmassy songs.  Lovely music in the background.

Sing Australia choir entertain the marketgoers

Sing Australia choir entertain the marketgoers

It was a successful market for me also, as lots of people were looking for ‘small’ gifts that could be posted easily, and silk scarves certainly fit that category.

I’ll be back at Woodbridge Village Market on Sunday 23 December, which being right on Christmas will be a fun day, and successful for all the stallholders as well.  The market had a slow start this summer due in part to so many new markets starting up and also being on the same days as Woodbridge – 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month.  Looking for some relaxation time before the busy days? then come on down to Woodbridge for a visit.

Next market 23 December 2012

Next market 23 December 2012

My first market for 2013 will be back at Kingston Beach Hand Made on Sunday 13 January.

3 responses to “Kingston Beach Hand Made market

  1. Your ‘models’ look great! the neutral colours work very well to show off the scarves. Happy marketing 🙂

    Like

    • The ‘skirts’ are, no were, both favourite winter scarves of mine. The one on the left came from a shopping trip in Tallin, and the other is a piece of jersey that I played around with a large wood block print in purple ink. Jen and I dressed them in Deloraine, and they have stayed that way.

      Like