Markets, quilts and the bushfires

I realise I’ve been a bit quiet lately, but I’ve not been idle.  Markets, quilting and dyeing have kept me out of mischief 🙂

After Middleton Country Fair,

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

it was back to work at the sewing machine, quilting the tops I had received in the previous couple of weeks.
The pile of finished quilts is growing, and I hope we can start distributing some of them by the end of February to families who lost all in the recent bushfires..
Two of these tops have been quilted since the photo was taken.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

This pile of quilts have been quilted and ready to go back to the makers for the binding

???????????????????????????????

And this lovely doona cover has been pieced with japanese fabrics

???????????????????????????????

During this last week, I had to do some dyeing, to replenish my rapidly diminishing supply of scarves and notebook covers.  The results will be in my next blog.

One response to “Markets, quilts and the bushfires

  1. Kerry Black

    Hi Sue, > Can pick up those quilts tomorrow (Mon) or maybe Tues – not sure yet as lots going on. Less than 4 weeks to my hand in date for Uni thesis so flat out. Cant wait!!! Let me know if late Mon (unless its very windy & hot as I will be home earlier) is OK. Could be about 4.30. > Cheers Kerry > PS: Love the dyed fabrics – would love to do more myself but not enough confidence on my own! Maybe after Uni ends.

    Like