Best of Show and the Craft Fair

It is a whole week since the Craft Fair and Quilt Show in Hobart, and I have come down to ground level once more after having the honour of having my art quilt judged first in the Art-Professional category and then Best of Show in the Tas Quilting Guild’s Island Quilts quilt show in Hobart.  For my regular readers, you may remember I wrote about it last year when I was creating it, and when it appeared as my centrepiece at the Deloraine Craft Fair

Heavens Above

Heavens Above – Fireworks series #2

My prize was a Bernina 750QE –

Bernina 750QE

Bernina 750QE

It’s bigger than my old Bernina 1230, which I have used for more than 25 years. The sewing table just isn’t big enough now, (it was a school desk in a former life)  – I think that’s a good enough reason to have something larger and specially built in the new studio don’t you?

As a first timer at the Craft Fair with my shop, I think I did quite well, and might seriously think about it again next year

Flowerpot Quilts at the Craft Fair, Hobart

Flowerpot Quilts at the Craft Fair, Hobart

Till next time, keep warm 🙂

 

 

4 responses to “Best of Show and the Craft Fair

  1. Congratulations! Beautiful

    Like

  2. Congratulations Sue, Heavens Above looked fabulous. You certainly are a very deserving winner of the Best in Show. A prestigious honour indeed.
    Well done.

    Like

  3. Thanks Judy, I still feel honoured and humble by the win.

    Like