2015 – a new year, a new studio

Hi everyone, to all my readers a Happy New Year for 2015.

I’M IN !!  🙂 yeay.  After a lovely Christmas Day with 18 out of a possible 24 family members celebrating in the new studio,  and once the family had all returned home again, I started the serious (but very enjoyable) job of moving dozens of boxes from the various places I have been working for the last how many years.

Of course I had to start work on a new project before everything was properly set up, and have my first quilt for 2015 nearly done.  All raw edge strips for sky sea and sand, and fussy cut applique plants in the foreground.

Horizons

Horizons

Close-up foreground

Photos taken before stitching.  I’m about half done.

Here are some views of the chaos I am working my way through.

Studio front

Welcome sign

Welcome sign

From where I used to work to ...

From where I used to work  …

... to the new work space

… to the new work space

Dyeing supplies waiting to be put away

Dyeing supplies waiting to be put away

Working space in afternoon light

Working space in afternoon light

Afternoon light so bright the camera doesn't like it

Afternoon light so bright the camera doesn’t like it

There might not be a deck with a roof over it yet, but inside as you can see, the space and light are great to work in.

First market of the year next Sunday, and I need to replenish stocks which are well down from pre-Christmas markets.

I’ll keep smiling if you do too.  🙂 🙂

4 responses to “2015 – a new year, a new studio

  1. Lauree Brown

    congratulations on an early productive start to the year.

    Like

  2. oh the space and light!! a great place to create.

    Like